from
$122 / night
Price for guests, Nights approx:

Echo Bayviews – Home 108194 House

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Key Info

  • Beach/lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 1 mi
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

ECHO BAYVIEWS is located close to the family friendly Fish Hoek beach, and is well situated to the attractions of the Cape peninsula, including:

* Boulders Beach & Penguins
* Cape Point Nature Reserve and Ostrich Farm
* Table Mountain and the V&A Waterfront
* Kalk Bay Harbour and Antique shops
* The Constantia Winelands

The house benefits from stunning sea views, its own rim flow pool, built in barbecue and sun bathing area, and is situated in an irrigated indigenous garden.

There are 4 bedrooms, one with a king-size bed, two with queen-size beds and a twin bedded room making the house ideal for families with plenty in the surrounding area to see and do.

Further details indoors

The upper level comprises an open plan lounge and dining room with a well appointed kitchen. Leading off from the lounge are two balconies and a wooden deck. There is a separate guest toilet and a private guest suite (one of the bedrooms), comprising open plan lounge area with TV and DVD player, Queen size bed and en-suite bathroom (shower only).

The lower level comprises the main bedroom with King size bed, TV and full en-suite bathroom. Bedroom two offers a Queen size bed and bedroom three offers two twin beds. These two bedrooms make use of a full family bathroom. All bedrooms have fitted cupboards and wonderful sea views. There is also a laundry area on this level.

Further details outdoors

The garage is automated and at street level. Access to the house is down steps to the front door or through the garage.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • 3 Full beds, 2 Twin beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 2 En suites

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • BBQ
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Safe
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: ($124.31) £100.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

About the owner

David P.
Average reply time:
2 hours 59 minutes
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
18 May 2020
Years listed:
13
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:
4_5

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good
25 reviews

Excellent
20
Very Good
3
Good
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Just what we were looking for”

Reviewed 3 Dec 2019

Can't praise this property enough.met our every need with amazing views.perfect location,not too far from the beach and town centre.lovely sun deck with swimming pool and braai area.highly recomm… More

Response from the owner Thank you Andre for your review and we are very pleased that you felt that our property met all your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back when you may be next in Cape Town.

“Grande maison avec vue incroyable”

Reviewed 5 Nov 2019

Suis allé dans cette maison avec ma famille 4 adultes et 4 enfants Hyper fonctionnel avec tout ce qui faut et spacieuse. Je recommande

Response from the owner Thank you Gerald for your review. We hope you will visit Cape Town again and we would welcome you to stay. David and Lyn

“There were some issues.”

Reviewed 19 Sep 2019

The location of our rental was good and the view was lovely but there were some challenges. I sent seven text messages to the property manager but received only one reply back. He sent someone to chec… More

Response from the owner Hi Ruth Thank you for your review and that you were happy with the location and the view. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulty contacting our property manager during your stay which I thought unusual but on questioning him he has indicated that he had erratic access to signal at that time, which though is unusual does happen from time to time. He should have dealt with the internet access but it seems this was also a consequence of poor signal access though it was an intermittent problem as it was active the day after your departure when we arrived at the house. Regarding the balcony door this should be locked at all times when the door is not open and it is probable that the cleaners forgot to lock it during their pre-clean and window cleaning prior to your arrival and I can only apologise for this.

“A heaven on earth!!”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2018

And then all we felt was a cool fresh breeze,as we drove past the ocean to "our house". Located right besides the ocean, the sound of the waves were just refreshing and calming especially at… More

Response from the owner Thank you for your review Lebonetse and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Echo Bayviews and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

“Spacious house with nice view”

Reviewed 10 Jun 2018

We rented this house last year with a group of friends. Everyone had a nice view from there room. Kitchen is well equipped, we enjoyed cooking together when not visiting all the nice restaurants in th… More

“Great”

Reviewed 1 Apr 2018

A Bryant time. Easy access to Cape Town, lovely views and nice cosy house. Eating b'fast with open doors, fresh sea air and a stunning view, nothing better....thank you soo much for a accommodati… More

Response from the owner We are delighted that you had a wonderful and homely stay at Echo Bayviews and look forward to welcoming you back when you visit Cape Town in the future. Kind regards David and Lyn

“Splendid visit, family of five with young kids in October”

Reviewed 1 Jan 2018

We had 10 days here as part of a month-long holiday in South Africa, choosing Fish Hoek as a base to see Cape Town and hiring a car. Before we arrived I was unsure about our choice as most tourists se… More

Response from the owner Thank you Brent for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Echo Bayviews and that Fish Hoek was a wonderful base to explore the area with so much on the doorstep. We hope you will return to visit South Africa one day - perhaps when your children are older - when we would welcome you to stay again at Echo Bayviews. David and Lyn

“Good value but beware of crime”

Reviewed 20 Dec 2017

Overall we enjoyed our stay but there were a couple of things that should be mentioned to hopefully prevent similar incidents in the future. We had an unfortunate crime incident the day before we lef… More

Response from the owner Thank you for your review Andreas. The robbery was most unfortunate, particularly as our neighbourhood has experienced very little crime and this was the first incident in over 15 years that has occurred at Echo Bayviews. Nevertheless we have passed on your comments to our property manager and emphasise the need for vigilance when staying in an unfamiliar area. Otherwise we are pleased that you had an enjoyable week at Echo Bayviews.

“Amazing”

Reviewed 26 Nov 2017

What an amazing place to stay. The view is breathtakingly beautiful. The house has everything you could need and is situated close to town. There is plenty of space for everyone. It was the perfect pl… More

Response from the owner Thank you Lesley for your review and we are glad that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Echo Bayviews in the future. David

“Kurzurlaub”

Reviewed 30 Mar 2017

Ingesamt war es ein schöner Aufenthalt Wir haben mehrere Delfinschulen gesehen, einen Wal und einen fantastischen Sonnenaufgang ....

Review 1-10 of 25

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with David (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send David (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact David (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I know my booking is safe?

You'll need to send David (the owner) an enquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.

If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.

Or you can send David (the owner) an enquiry through the contact form to request a quote. David (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Send David (the owner) an enquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your holiday dates. David (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

Please note: only bookings paid for through our site are covered by Payment Protection.
Find out more about booking safely.

How do damage deposits work?

David (the owner) of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if David (the owner) supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact David (the owner) directly if you have any questions.

How do I cancel my booking?

You'll need to contact David (the owner) to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

How do I edit my booking?

You'll need to contact David (the owner) to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Cape Town

2,210 properties

Camps Bay

392 properties

Cape Town Central

388 properties

Overberg District

339 properties

Knysna

169 properties

Bloubergstrand

127 properties

Plettenberg Bay

112 properties

Mossel Bay

108 properties

Stellenbosch

84 properties

Noordhoek

82 properties

Constantia

81 properties

Gordon's Bay

75 properties

Simon's Town

74 properties

Strand

66 properties

Hout Bay

64 properties

Somerset West

60 properties

George

57 properties

Green Point

53 properties

Muizenberg

50 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.