Villa Sete – Home 136664 Villa
- 5 bedrooms
- 12 sleeps
- min stay varies
Villa Sete – Home 136664
- 5 bedrooms
- sleeps 12
- min stay varies
Villa / 5 bedrooms / 5 bathrooms / sleeps 12
- Beach/lakeside relaxation
- Nearest beach 0.5 mi
- Swimming pool
- Child friendly
- Car not necessary
- Air conditioning
- Ask about pets
- Private garden
Description from manager
Villa Sete is a beautiful 5 bedroom villa with private swimming pool. Villas Sete's lovely pool can be heated if required (at an additional charge). If you wish for a pool table please advise us and we will arrange this for you.
Located in the heart of Albufeira town and within a few minutes walk to all the amenities you require. |Our villas have a full management service where we check you in on arrival and provide assistance when and if required. Please contact us for further information.
We provide maid service when you arrive. One bath towel and one bath towel will be prepared for each guest. We can supply cots and highchairs at no additional charge. Please contact us if this is required. The villa is alarmed for peace of mind and a safe is supplied for your more important possessions.
The living room and kitchen comfortably provide space for 12 guests. To prepare food you will find a cooker, microwave, fridge, freezer, kettle and toaster. You will also find a dish washer, washing machine, clothes drier and an iron and ironing board. Cutlery, crockery, glassware and cooking utensils also provided for your stay.
Please be aware that the prices quoted are for 10 persons. If the sofa bed is required an additional €50 will be required on arrival for the additional bedding.
We will require a 25% deposit with the remaining funds due 6 weeks prior to arrival.
We can be flexible on the day they you wish to check in and out and times subject to availability.
Further details indoors
Villa Sete contains modern en suite bathrooms / shower rooms and a fully modern integrated open plan kitchen looking onto the pool.
The living room opens onto the pool via sliding doors. It has modern furniture and lovely sofas in the lounge area. Good sized television with satellite TV, housed on a solid wooden TV unit. Air conditioning and wood burning fireplace.
The dining area sits between the kitchen and living area and also looks onto the pool area. This can accommodate up to 10 people. Air conditioning.
Villa Sete Bedroom Configuration
1 Twin bedroom with en suite facilities
1 Twin sharing house bathroom in corridor
1 Double with en suite facilities
1 X Double bedrooms with en suite facilities.
1 Twin Bedroom with en-suite facilities
It is possible to add a single foldaway style bed in any of these bedrooms.
All bedrooms have Air conditioning and fitted wardrobes, bedside lights, and bedside tables.
The private terrace can be access at the top of the stairs and provides an excellent area for those who want a quiet area to relax, with good sea views and a cool breeze.
Further details outdoors
Villa Sete has a well sized private swimming pool which we can heat if required (at an additional cost). Lovely private garden where you can relax by the pool and enjoy the sun throughout the day. The pool is located to the front of the villa (south facing) to make the most of the sun.
Please contact us if you wish for the pool table/table tennis table to be arranged.
The pool is cleaned on a regular basis, and the garden cut once a week. There is a place to park a car if required. The villa is located on a quiet cul d sac, and not overlooked.
- Great for children of all ages
- Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
- 3 Cribs
- High chair
Bed & bathroom
- 1 Full bed, 1 Sofa beds, 8 Twin beds, 3 Cribs
- 1 Family bathroom, 4 En suites
- Wi-Fi available
- Air conditioning
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Private garden
- Solarium or roof terrace
- Balcony or terrace
- Sea view
- Internet access
- Central heating
- Staffed property
- Table tennis
- Pool or snooker table
- Games room
- Washing machine
- Clothes dryer
- High chair
- Satellite TV
- Video player
- DVD player
- Stereo system
- Hair dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Secure parking
- Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the manager for details before booking
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Damage deposit: ($316.23) £250.00
- No smoking at this property
Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.
100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
24 hours after booking
50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.
8 weeks before
25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.
4 weeks before
No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.
* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support
About the manager
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 24 May 2019
- Years listed:
- Based in:
- United Kingdom
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, German, Italian, Czech, Dutch, Finnish, Norwegian, Russian, Swedish
Map and how to get there
– based on 38 reviews
- Very Good
“Seen better days”
Piclures online are old as is villa. Tatty. Broken. Dangerous. Stayed here in July as a party of 10 including 4 kids. Found tablets on the floor. Kitchen not the same as advertised and difficult to cook for large numbers. Extractor hood overhanging meant constantiy banging head when cooking. Poolside and steps dangerous. Tiles cut so badly one member of the group badly cut her leg. Electric trips with dishwasher use. Missing fire extinguisher upstairs. Pool not heated as stated. Sofas fit for the skip. Mattresses have springs sticking through and pillows like they are filled with golf balls. Wardrobe doors falling out onto you when opened and holes in the walls. Poor management service wilh no response to emails or phone calls. Cleaner arrived at 8.45am instead of 12 on last day and demanded we we left. Not suitable for wheelchair users as at the top of a steep hill and big step into drive. I could go on. My advice would be not to stay here as a family. The neighbours were all large crowds of young people. Management clearly not interested in who they rent to which is reflected in the state of the villa.
“Tatty, not great”
Kitchen in the advert is from another villa, Table tennis, pool table sofas are old and tatty Water puddles at the side of pool and the tiles there are very very slippery Downstairs bathroom smells, witch is nothing to do with local drains, something is not sealed or trapped correctly, been a plumber for 25 years. Shower upstairs fills with water and take a very long time to drain away, and also appears to be leaking causing a damp patch in the bathroom below Tiles in pool steps are chipped and sharp, one of us cut a leg on early on in the Holliday, and the pool heater as far as we could tell didn’t work. BBQ needs a decent grill for it, and kitchen could do with a few mor bits, not even a salad bowl that you could use. Other than that, it’s ok at best
“Don't be fooled by the pictures!!!”
We picked the villa after lots of research and having 2 very young babies thinking this would be the best for our family vacation. Upon arrival we noticed that the pictures online are very old (5-7 years). Below is a list of things you might want to note prior to booking; 1. The kitchen is not the kitchen from the photos as there's no breakfast bar and the appliances are not the same .... not ideal if you're cooking for a large number of people and false advertisement??? 2. The sofas are in a very bad way (see pictures) 3. The pool tiles in the pool have not been rounded off and are chipped so my sister in law cut her leg quite deeply on the second day .... very slippery on the sides of the pool - NOT child friendly. One of the outside chairs had a huge hole in which was covered with the cushion ... one of the children fell through it! Sunbeds are different from photos and are very old! 4. BBQ is a joke - cannot be cooked upon 5. One of the twin rooms had damp on the ceiling from the leaking shower above! 6. Don't touch the wardrobe doors!!!!!! 7. Shower doors do not close properly. 8. Snooker table and ping pong table are old and worn. 9. Hole in the wall in 2nd twin room 10. Pool is not heated as advertised! 11. Oh and the power kept cut cutting out when certain appliances were in use! 12. On day of check out the cleaner arrived at 8.45am telling us to leave immediately when we were told check out was 12pm .... this ruined our last day! I could go on and on and what makes it worse is we phoned and emailed the managing agents who never picked up or got back to us whilst we were away!!!
“Great villa - poor admin”
I have just returned from a weeklong stay at Villa Sete, the villa was excellent. Exactly as advertised. There were no concerns over security as have been mentioned in previous reviews. The rooms were all clean and spacious and comfortably accommodated a group of 8 adults. The pool heating did stop working at one point however Miguel quickly got this sorted. It was well appointed with all you need to enjoy your stay. The location is ideal as both the old and new towns are a short walk away and there are a few smaller shops and bars around the corner. The only downside with the experience was the booking through Columbia estates. Having booked our transfers with Jim I expected them to be waiting upon arrival, they were not. I called and left a message for Jim which was not returned. We therefore had to arrange a taxi which was more expensive than the transfers we'd booked. I then called Jim again whilst en route to the villa to advise what had happened and was assured this would not happen again on the transfers I had arranged for the next two parties arriving the following two days, he assured me this was sorted. Needless to say when two more of the party arrived the following day they called the transfer company and were told they had not sent anyone and wouldn't be doing so. I would certainly recommend Villa Sete, perhaps not Columbia estates.
“I loved this villa, great location and great facilities”
We had the best of both worlds in Villa Sete. It's in a quiet location for relaxing and soaking up sunshine by the pool, but in easy walking distance to the beach. Both Old Town and the Strip are within 10 - 15 minutes walking distance (or a reasonably priced taxi fare). There are lovely restaurants and local bars close by. I hope to stay here again soon.
“Not worth the money”
It's hard to think of anything positive to say Maybe the transfers arranged by Patrick might be a positive? The whole villa was in a poor state, and in desperate need of some money spending on it. As you walk into the villa you get that sudden dread of "I've been ripped off". Was given the guided tour of villa by Jimmy, he wasn't a bad guy, just had his hands tied. Lliving room:- the sofa's had seen better days and a set of drawers had a smashed top on it only 1 light working out of 3 Dining room / kitchen:- villa was for 10 people the table only had 8 chairs and these were 3 different styles only 1 light working out of 4 The kitchen:- This was basic, dusty and very dated only 1 light working out of 6 The flatroof above kitchen leaked badly during our 1 day of rain, leaking all over floor and into the plug sockets making washing machine redundant Bedrooms:- Basic beds with basic furniture, Mattresses were very poor Oh yes all of these were either missing bulbs or they wasn't working Bathrooms:- Family bathroom downstairs was unusable as one shower door was missing and it smelt of sewage constantly? was told by Jimmy this was a problem in the area, not the villa? Upstairs en suite shower tray would take an age to empty these bathrooms also had a strong smell of sewage. Pool and area:- The pool was heated and the surround patio was adequate We voiced our disappointment to Jimmy in the strongest terms without being rude. He to his credit contacted Patrick in Jersey, we were offered another villa. Jimmy came in his transit van to take two people to view the offered property. to but truthful the villa offered was very nice and had a pool but was unheated. This too had it bad points and was not suitable for my family it was placed at the end of a cul de sac, 100 mtrs from the noisy strip bars The main problem was my family (wife, 2 daughters & granddaughter) having to walk past a strip club to get home at night? Overall we stayed put and made the best of a bad choice of accommodation Thank god for 6 days of sunshine We have had nothing but good experiences with Holiday lettings in the past and won't let it put us off using the site again.
“Was once luxury - not now - READ THIS!”
My 4 friends and I booked this villa to celebrate our 40th birthdays. We opted for a large villa as we all wanted space and our own bathrooms! This is a large villa but as the title suggests it was ONCE luxury. The thing that lets the villa down is maintenance. When we arrived we noticed that the grounds were very poorly maintained; the grass was yellow, pool table old, the sunbeds well past their best. There was a persistent smell of sewage in the villa and the standard of overall cleanliness was poor. Hair everywhere! The lounge furniture was old and tatty and the dining room table and chairs had seen better days. The beds were plentiful but the mattresses were really hard and there was no mattress or pillow protectors - which to be honest is quite disgusting. It's a real shame that the owners don't spend a few thousand pounds on maintenance and furniture as the kitchen and bathrooms have quality fixtures and fittings but were, once again, poorly maintained. The pool was cleaned while we were there and we were happy with the outside space. It's a 15 minute walk down to the busy part of town down a really steep hill. We opted for a taxi back which was only 4Es. The villa is ideally suited for those of you that like the beach. Would I recommend this Villa? No, not in it's current state. Spend a few thousand tidying it up then yes. It is not worth the money we spent on hiring it. However, it certainly didn't ruin our time together but we were really disappointed - especially as I had emailed the company beforehand and raised my concerns from previous holidaymaker's reports! These were blatantly ignored. Overall, this was once quality that the owners have failed to maintain high standards. A real shame.
“Villa Sete Albufeira”
Stayed at villa Sete for 10 days. There were 5 in our party.The transfer from the airport was prompt and friendly,I would recomend anyone to use this service should they need to. We were welcomed by Jimmy, who had bought us a few essentials, which was a nice touch. he showed us around the villa, and answered our questions, explained how the safe worked, all we needed to know really. The villa was spot on, all the bedrooms were en suite,the kitchen was more than adequate for our needs, and the living area was spaceous and comfortable. There is a sky box, but no card, so we received all the UK freeview TV and radio channels. The pool is well maintained, and is a good size and depth, there are plenty of sunbeds too.The pool table is to one side, all the cues and balls were in good order, the grass isn't very green, but this is down to the fact people walk round the pool table and there's no rain. I would suggest this area be flagged or tiled, but this is not a complaint. the location is ideal, 10 mins walk to the strip or 10 mins walk to the old town. There are plenty of shops/mini markets near by for your shopping very close by, and the villa is in a cul de sac so traffic noise isn't an issue.Would definately visit villa Sete again
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. I appreciate the kind comments yo have provided, and would not hesitate to welcome you back to any of our villas in the future. Kind regards Patrick
“Disappointing as villa is below advertised standard”
Excellent location but villa is poorly maintained and the description on the website is misleading to say the least. The pool was nice but there were no umbrellas & no life ring which is not good when you have young children. When we arrived there was no cot or highchair which had been requested when we booked months earlier. The maid did bring these and spent half hour cleaning them but they were in poor condition. There were no lights working in the upstairs bathrooms & following a phone call to Jimmy these were fixed. We then discovered the dishwasher wasn't working so yet another phone call and an engineer arrived and spent the next 2+ hours fixing it. It had previously had a blocked drain & been disconnected so the company must have been aware of the problem. As a party of 8 with 2 young children we really needed the dishwasher. The pool table is unusable as there are no tips on the cues & not enough balls. As for the table tennis table it doesn't exist as according to Jimmy 'they just get wrecked'! We then went on to discover more lights not working on the terraces & the dining area. A pool cue jamming the patio doors in the dining area as the lock was broken. Showers that don't work if the sprinkler system is on or another shower is in use. Pretty pointless having 5 bathrooms with such a poor water system. We decided to live with these issues as we had already wasted enough of our holiday time chasing up equipment & getting repairs. Its such a shame as could be a lovely villa. Nobody had obviously checked the villa or the booking prior to our arrival or they just don't care as many of the problems we encountered have been mentioned in previous reviews. Oh and top it all the maid arrived half way through our holiday asking for the cot & highchair! I don't know where she thought we were going to put an 11 month old baby, but we obviously refused. Would return to this villa again if the management were to get there act together. But at the moment the website is making false claims and the villa is not worth the price they are charging.
Response from the manager I appreciate that you have provided your comments with regards to the Villa and the grounds. I am saddened that you did not bring these points to our attention as we could have supplied addtional umbrellas around the pool. There are permanent shaded areas which clients usually use if they wish to not be in direct sun. The life ring is located on the wall beside the BBQ next to the pool, this is quite visable and again could have been pointed out if asked. We have noted the issues that you have raised and although they had not been raised throughout your stay we will ensure that all aspects are to the standard expected.
“Beware of villas managed by the Columbia Group in Albufeira”
We arrived as a family of 8 adults and 1 baby for a 30th annivery celebration holiday. We found the pictures on the internet and the location to be ideal. Any questions sent to Patrick Kennedy of Columbia, before and during the booking were answered without delay. On arrival at Villa Sete the bus doors opened to an almight stench of raw sewage. Jimmy, the Columbia representative arrived shortly afterwards. He said that there was a problem further down the town and it would be sorted. On entering the villa grounds we were taken aback as the pictures on the internet showing a lovely grassed area were so far from the truth. Jimmy opened the door with keys which he took from the keysafe by the front door - he told us not to leave the keys in it as 'we would be robbed'. He showed us quickly around the villa, told us again not to leave anything outside or anything unlocked and then left. I could write for ages but will try to be brief; the lower floor bathroom could not be left open because of the stench of raw sewage, the shower cubicle could not be used as the doors were missing. The travel cot left for our grandson was filthy. There were no lights in the upper bedroom. The shower cubicle door was hanging off in the upper bedroom. The 'Pool Table' well - don't think you are going to play pool (or table tennis for that matter) as the pool table is ripped and rotten and the table tennis table does not exist. To the left of the pool at the side of the villa a broken rusted clothes airer had been left with the broken spoke standing up - thank god our grandson was not old enough to explore on his own! Bulbs missing from dining area, security doors locks missing - later 'fixed??' by Jimmy with a plank of wood wedged so we were unable to open the doors to the pool in the dining area. The alarm does not work......We stayed one night and woke the next morning to an almighty smell of raw sewage upstairs. To be fair after calling Jimmy he got back to us - Patrick did not. We were moved to another villa being told by Jimmy that we were very lucky it was not in season as he would not have been able to move us. The new villa had it's problems - again the grounds were not kept - obviously the grassed areas had not been watered, the pool light was not working and yes - the stench of sewage in the basement bathroom. Jimmy was called again and the drain downstairs cleaned. So I guess all in all we were lucky we could be moved and settled to enjoy our holiday. I do have a couple of photos but have yet to sync to my computer. On our return have contacted Patrick at Columbia again but he does not seem to want to communicate - funny that?
Response from the manager Thank you for your comments. As explained by email the public sewage smell was out of our control, and we notified Albufeira council immediately upon receipt of your complaint. We advise all our clients that although they are on holiday they should remain vigilant and not leave themselves open to opportunists, with the villa to be secure at all times. This is to ensure that our clients have a good holiday without any potential security breaches. You were provided with early check in to the villa and the manager checked you in showing you how to operate all electrical items. All questions or queries were answered before the manager departed. We were not informed that the cot was dirty either verbally or in writing at any time. The cot is cleaned as part of the maid service and if we were informed this would have been dealt with immediately. We found there to be no issue with the shower door in the upstairs bathroom which opens and closes correctly. The grass is maintained on a weekly basis; however it is very hard to grow grass around the pool table due to the continued use. I am sorry if this affected your stay. We are to place artificial grass for 2012 in order to overcome this issue There was a broken clothes horse outside which was immediately removed and we are sorry for any inconvenience that this caused. The alarm system is not advertised on the website and is not for the use of clients. The alarm is used when the property is unoccupied. Upon receipt of the complaint regarding the smell the clients were moved less than 24hrs from arriving to another villa. once moved to the new villa and the drains in one of the bathrooms cleared as we were not expecting clients in this villa we received no further complaints or issues for the remaining 11 days of your stay until you returned from your holiday. I responded to all your emails upon your return. I am sorry if you felt that your stay in Villa Sete was not to your satisfaction. Any issues you had were responded to immediately, and you were transferred within 24hrs of your arrival. The reason for the transfer to another villa was down to an issue with a public pipe which was out of our control. We did not wait for the council to rectify the issue but placed you in a different villa immediately to ensure that your stay was enjoyable as possible. We assisted on transferring you from one villa to another and made sure your stay in the upgraded villa was as comfortable as possible. You were not placed in an inferior villa or location but were provided with an upgrade at no additional cost. We have had many clients stay at Villa Sete who have been happy with their stay. I feel that this review in not a true reflection on the standard of accommodation or service that we provide.
- How do I find more info about the property?
You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.
- What if I have questions before I book?
Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.
- How do I contact the property manager?
Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.
- How do I know my booking is safe?
You'll need to send the property manager an enquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.
If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.
- How do I know what it will cost for my stay?
Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.
Or you can send the property manager an enquiry through the contact form to request a quote. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.
- How do I pay for my holiday?
Send the property manager an enquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your holiday dates. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.
- How do damage deposits work?
The property manager of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if the property manager supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact the property manager directly if you have any questions.
- How do I cancel my booking?
You'll need to contact the property manager to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.
- How do I edit my booking?
You'll need to contact the property manager to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours