Detached Villa La Marina, Alicante – Home 6483425 Villa
- 6 bedrooms
- 16 sleeps
- 1 night min stay
Detached Villa La Marina, Alicante – Home 6483425
- 6 bedrooms
- sleeps 16
- 1 night min stay
Villa / 6 bedrooms / 3 bathrooms / sleeps 16
- Beach/lakeside relaxation
- Nearest beach 3 mi
- Swimming pool
- Child friendly
- Car advised
- Air conditioning
- Pet friendly
- Private garden
Description from owner
This luxury, 6 bedroom, 3 bathroom, detached villa on La Escuera, is built on a 1100sqm plot with a 9 x4 metre private pool. The property is located just 3 minutes drive to La Marina beach. The accommodation consists of a large lounge with a fireplace and a dining room. There is a fully fitted kitchen with a separate utility room. On the ground floor there are 3 large double bedrooms all with fitted wardrobes and 2 bathrooms, (one of which is en suite).
On the lower level (with a separate entrance from the garden) there is a self contained apartment, consisting of a lounge, with a separate kitchen/diner. There are also another 3 double bedrooms and a family bathroom with a bath and separate shower. The villa has air conditioning fitted throughout. There is ample parking for 2/3 cars and will be fully furnished. The property is within easy walking of bars shops and restaurants and only 20 mins drive to Alicante airport.
This villa is just a 5 minute drive from the blue flag award winning beaches of La Marina and a 10 minute drive from the town of Guardamar. Around an hours drive from the property is the town of Benidorm with the Terra Mitica theme park, Mundomar aquamarine park and Aqualandia one of the largest water parks in Europe.
Welcome packs can be provided in case of late arrivals.
Golf and other activities can be pre- booked please ask for prices.
Airport collections or meet and greet can be arranged.
Private tours of the Costa Blanca highlights can be arranged.
Our office staff are English,German and Spanish speaking and are always on hand in case of emergencies.
Cots, high chairs, bicycles, golf clubs, wheelchairs can be ordered.
- Great for children of all ages
- Pets welcome
Bed & bathroom
- Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
Bedroom 2: Full bed
Bedroom 3: Full bed
Bedroom 4: Bunk bed
Bedroom 5: Bunk bed
Bedroom 6: Bunk bed
Beds in other rooms: Sofa beds
- 3 Family bathrooms
- Wi-Fi available
- Air conditioning
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private garden
- Balcony or terrace
- Internet access
- Table tennis
- Washing machine
- Satellite TV
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Secure parking
- Not suitable for wheelchair users
- Check in time: 17:00, Check out time: 11:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
- This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- Yes, smoking allowed
Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.
100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
24 hours after booking
50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.
4 weeks before
No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.
* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support
About the owner
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 13 May 2019
- Years listed:
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, Spanish, German, Russian
Map and how to get there
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
“Summer holiday - 10 nights”
The villa was great , it was basic but clean and brilliant for 2 families the way it is on split levels . Any issues there was someone to contact as olga wasn’t around . We were all happy with the villa no complaints and can’t see what the issue was with the deposit as it was all clear . The pool was also cleaned daily Both families hired cars and I’m pleased we did , as there isn’t anything in walking distance but perfect if you just want a pool ! We visited a small water park in alicante much cheaper than aqualandia but kids enjoyed . Don’t forget the mozzie spray either as we were all eaten alive !! Brilliant priced villa we would happily return at a later date
“lovely villa do not be fooled by nasty reviews”
having checked into this villa on 16th aug 2018 for 8 nights with a party of 10..found the owners collegues on check in very helpful and freindly,,,the villa is massive it was a well bonus as its like 2 self contained apartments ..villa very clean ...no bed bugs found and we slept in all the beds..clean bedding and clean towels provided..pool man came everyday and cleaned the pool..it does state when booking about additional cleaning charge applied..and additional cost to come out of the £400 deposit ..ie water and electric ,,which of a villa this size you would expect to pay a deposit,,if you work it out for 6 couples staying here in august you could not get a hotel for 6 couples for a fraction of the price as we priced this up when booking the villa..we had no problems whatsoever while we stayed at this villa it is an absolute little gem ,,,and the owner olga has been on hand whilst booking the villa ,,good luck with your rental please do not listen to bad reviews ..i myself if i wanted a big villa in this area would not hesitate to book this villa again...chrissy
Response from the owner Chrissy,Thank you very much for your feedback! I'm glad you liked it. Thank you for your kind words. I will always be happy to see you again! Kind regards, Olga
“An add on to the review headed DO NOT BOOK (Granddad)”
I am the grandfather my grand daughter made the complaint on behalf of all of us. I just want to make it very clear that we are a very house proud family so the owner saying we left it dirty is not true. next we did not ever go to the beach we stayed in the villa all the time. Next the beds had not been changed the sheets we has was from the last guests. and under no circumstances did we make any stains on the beds plus put fleas on all of the mattresses I am very ill and would not be able to go abroad again this was the last time I could take my grandchildren with me to a villa. I have had 3 villas in villa martin and I have excellent record of looking after leaving please dont believe what is being said about us it is not true, Please do not put your family through what we have had there are to may villas to choose from.
“**DO NOT BOOK**”
I am writing this review through so much upset and anger, on behalf of my whole family who came along with me. I cant even include the half of it. I just need this review to be read before anyone makes the same mistake we did by booking! This is our 3rd year in Alicante in a large villa and never ever come across anything like it! We arrived on 21/7/18, 6 adults, 8 children. Beforehand, I asked Olga if we could have access by 2.30 because we landed at Alicante at 1.30pm. She said she ‘wasn’t sure when the last guests were leaving’ at that stage, and they had to get in to clean. Then we were told ‘according to the rules, they must leave by 11, I will try very hard to do cleaning and provide one of the floors for you at 1pm’. The other floor will be ready by 5pm. We had to accept this. However, after checking on her write up, it does not state check in and check out times. She seemingly changes her mind dependant on her guests. On arrival, her friends and cleaners were there, saying we could not even have use of the toilet, we had to stay outside in the burning sun with all of the children and my disabled Grandfather. We were told by Olga we could have one level of the villa and the pool. The children were so overheated and crying and screaming we begged them to allow us in. they would not. My son is disabled and was severely distressed, they were not interested in allowing us in. There was then a miscommunication of a deposit we needed to pay on arrival in cash. This was not made clear on booking, it was made out as though that was the deposit we paid initially. We then had to find this extra 550 euros (400 deposit for electric and water, 150 cleaning) The reason for the large deposit was because there were more than 6 people there-bearing in my this villa sleeps 16 according to her write up! By this time, 2 hours after arrival with all children distressed, no drinks, no use of toilets, they still did not allow them in. My grandfather, who is severely disabled and on full time oxygen, was close to collapse, they would not allow him in to sit down. He was pushed out of the door and had the door shut in his face whilst I was inside sorting the money out. He became severely unwell. This started our holiday off badly and this is how it continued. The upper floor kitchen was far from ‘well equiped’. 2 cereal/childrens bowls. The rest were plates and possible pasta bowls. Cups were few and far between and in a disgusting state. Utility room was cramped and unclean. The cupboards in the kitchen and the unit in the dining area was full of her personal things, cluttered with toot. Not appropriate for private letting. On the balcony upstairs, there were filthy tables, tablecloths and a tatty unit full of rubbish. Next to the unit there is the BBQ, covered in tin foil to cover the dirt. However, when the underneath was pulled out, it was full of months and months of filth. We cleaned this the next day. (This is not what we should have been doing on our holiday). Downstairs was a better area than upstairs, more space and a better layout. The outside balcony had a ping pong table, with filthy rugs rolled up underneath. Next to this area was a couple of sheds and a broken washing machine, and rubbish needing to go to the tip! A couple of drawer units again full of rubbish. Overall, the place was filthy and we pointed this out. However, after the stress of our arrival and the distressed state of the kids, we just wanted them gone and to begin our holiday. The next day the fridge broke, this was replaced. They did make out they were doing us a favour though! We then found a write up downstairs with ‘rules’ written by Olga. No suncream in the pool was one of them. We abided by this, only then for my children to get severely sunburned and in agony then for the rest of the holiday! Never heard of rules like it especially because the pool man cleans everyday! The second rule, no noise after 11pm due to respecting the neighbourhood. Dogs were barking all night long with other parties being noisy. It’s a holiday home, yet she was trying to control everything everyone did. Clean BBQ after use! We cleaned it before our use and after our one use! Not 100%sure what the 150euro bill for cleaning involved but it certainly wasn’t cleaning the villa! On the day before last day, we were handed a list by the pool cleaning man, sent by Olga, with yes you guess it, more rules. One being to strip the beds before we leave (we were leaving at 7am the next day with all of these children too), sweep floors, clean BBQ, take rubbish out, strip beds. We did all of those, including stripping the beds. What we found has scarred us for life. What we thought all week was nat bites, was now apparent it was bed bug bites. I have since confirmed this with the doctor. My disabled son slept in the cot, riddled with stains on the matress and now riddled with bites. We checked the second cot downstairs which was the same and both cot frames were snapped. We had t cable tie this during our stay. Every single mattress and pillow in the villa was indescribable. I have pictures of everything. The pool man did not come until 6.50am and our transfers were waiting outside. He was dealing with our check out (what a susprise) So told him I would be taking everything further. We are all in very low moods, unwell with stress and my disabled son particularly riddled with infected bites and on medication. This was my Nan and Grandads last holiday, which was ruined and they are both severely unwell from it. Please do not book with Olga, its for your own health and safety. I am taking this as high as I can to ensure she cannot rent out no more. A complaint is in with Holiday Lettings.
Response from the owner Thanks for your feedback. I did not want any conflicts, but unfortunately, I have to answer you. Since your feedback is not correct and just consists of negative emotions and without any facts. First. Before you booked a villa, I wrote you a letter dated July 30, 2017, with all the conditions and in addition, it is written: pay attention. You just did not read the phrase where it was spoken about the deposit and the cleaning fee. Second. I always write in the rules of arrival at the villa that the check-in is at 17.00, and the check is out until 11.00. If it is possible I do clients a favor and allow check in before the stated time. In your case, this did not work, as previous customers left only at 12.00. People who clean the villa just did not have time to do the cleaning by 14.00. According to them, you were very aggressive, shouted at them and they simply could not do it calmly. But maybe they were wrong. I can only agree with that, unfortunately, they did not cooperate with you. You also could not stand in the sun near the villa, but were able to spend time in a cafe under the air conditioning and wait 2 hours. This IS summer, and you knew the check-in time and should not create stress for yourself and your children, or for people who just did their job and cleaned the villa. You wanted stress initially and you did it all on purpose. Next, you paid for the villa 1341 euros per week for 14 people. It's 13 euros per person per day!! But for some reason, you thought that was very expensive for you and refused to pay for the cleaning of the villa and deposit that are not included in the rent. I explained to you many times that 400 euros are a deposit that is returned substracting electricity and water. This is absolutely normal. I never took an extra cent, even if my customers broke something. But you did not even think it was enough. The very first day you broke my refrigerator. It was not new, but before you, it worked perfectly and properly. I did you a favor and in a few hours (!!) bought and brought you a new large refrigerator. Just so that you do not experience any inconvenience. Before your arrival, I specially went to the store to buy you a children's chair. New. It cost 40 euros. I did not charge you a cent. You never turned off the lights and when you left for the beach and left all conditioners working. In Spain, electricity is very expensive. And I always warn clients about it. Result. You spent electricity and water for 201 euros for one week . I take a deposit and always write that the cost of electricity and water is not included in the rental price, so that guests respect the costs. I returned to you from the deposit 400 euro 198 euro 40 cents. Everything was correct. Or do you think that these 200 euros I had to pay for you? I do not understand why, but apparently, you thought that I should provide you with my house for free to have holidays with your family?? But that was not enough for you. You did not stop looking for defects. People in neighboring houses do not sleep and make noise after 11. Is it also my fault? I can not be responsible for neighboring houses. This is summer. Time of holidays. I'm sure that you, 14 people, also made a lot of noise. But it seems to me that if everyone followed the rules, the world would be better. When you use a protective oil-cream before entering the pool, the pool instantly becomes dirty and oil marks appear. Therefore, in the rules of using all!! (not only mine) pools are that before you use the pool, you need to take a shower. For you, these rules were unacceptable. You yourself wrote that the person who cleans the pool came and cleaned it every day. Is this bad? He respected his rules. All customers must take a shower in front of the pool, which is placed there especially for that reason. Why should you be an exception? If you wanted to be special and make the pool dirty, then you had to rent a luxury hotel where everything is included. And where the cost of living per person is not 13 euros per day, but 10 times more expensive. The next thing, barbecue. If the barbecue was dirty before your arrival, you should have told me about it right away. So the customers did not clean the barbecue before you, and the people who did the cleaning did not see it. If I knew about it, then very quickly they would have clean it and you would not have any unpleasant emotions. But you again needed some stress and negative emotions. So you decided to write about this just now. By the way, after your departure from the house, a new barbecue on the coals disappeared, which I bought exactly one week before your arrival. Maybe you broke it or deliberately threw it out to spoil my possessions. I did not create the scandal because of this, but apparently, I should send you an invoice for the loss of my property. Downstairs, on the terrace, there is an old broken washing machine. So what? Why did it disturb you so much? It was clean there. I personally cleaned the terrace. So do not lie. On the top floor, there is a new washing machine that works great. But why did not you write about it in your review? Where does it say that I should have 2 washing machines in the house? In occasion of mattresses, you are not right too. Each mattress has an absolutely clean mattress pad. Unfortunately, many guests, for example, invalids or children, as it was in your situation, very often make mattresses unclean. Therefore, absolutely every mattress in my house has a mattress pad. As necessary, I try to change them. But do you think that I should change the mattresses (completely) in all 6 bedrooms after every guest? Then again, I repeat, next time book the hotel 5 stars, please. About bedclothes. Yes, the rules for using the villa are that when leaving, customers must strip beds and leave it in the bathroom on the floor. It does not say that you have to wash it. Is it so difficult to take a sheet, two pillowcases and put it on the floor? This is done just in order to make the process of house cleaning faster. Here you contradict yourself. You want to have a check-in time earlier, but after that, you left the house in such a dirty condition that it took a whole day to put it in order. So you did not think about those people who came after you. If it was such a big problem for you to strip beds, you could tell me about it. Or just do not do it. And do not lie, that I can take your money from the deposit for not following the rules. I never took a single cent. Even for broken dishes. In your case, I specially bought new bedclothes for baby cots. Perhaps it was the child's reaction to new underwear. Once again I will repeat. During your stay, you did not write a single word to me but simply saved your anger. If you said that there is a problem with a baby mattress, I would immediately buy a new one and give it to you. This is Spain. It is hot here. I can not control every meter of my house when you live there, and especially when you live there. Just about all the problems you need to write or say. And then, as in the case of a refrigerator, I try to solve them as quickly as possible. If I could buy in 4 hours and bring you a new refrigerator for 600 euros, do you really think that I could not have bought you a new mattress for a baby cot if you would tell me, that there is a problem? I also have two children and always try to cooperate with people with children. By the way, about the dishes. Here you are also lying arrogantly. In the house, there is a kitchen on each floor. And every kitchen has everything you need. I have a set of plates for 12 people of 3 different types. Also, a large number of other plates. Good pots, pans, and enough cutlery. Each floor has a coffee maker, microwave, etc. About my personal belongings. You are lying arrogantly again. Just for the convenience of customers, I keep in the kitchen tea, coffee, granulated sugar, etc. I especially buy some spaghetti, biscuits, canned goods, toilet paper, laundry detergent, soap, tablets for the dishwasher, etc. Since sometimes customers come at night and then they have the opportunity to have a shower and eat something. And I always say that customers can enjoy everything that is in the kitchen. But because of people like you, I would have to leave the kitchen empty. And then, coming even for a week, all customers will have to buy everything from toilet paper and finishing with salt. In general, your feedback is very emotional. But there are no real facts. Everything was done according to the rules and correctly. But if you wanted to get some stress rather than rest, then you coped with it remarkably well. I, unfortunately, do not have photos to show what was happening in my house during your stay, since I do not have the right to take pictures. But I would ask you not to lie. It is unacceptable and not correct. As you can see, my house is booked for the following summer. And every day I try to improve it and make living conditions more comfortable. And I'm very sorry that there are such ungrateful clients as you. All the best
The villa was huge and was perfect for 13 members of my family , the pool was great and regularly cleaned , would recommend a car but the bars and restaurants are within a 10 minute walk . All round great family holiday .
“Beautiful Villa, amazing holiday!”
Booked this villa for my sister's hen weekend for 8 of us and we weren't disappointed the villa is massive and there was so much space we couldn't believe our luck, the pictures online don't do it justice, extremely quite location however the villa has a fantastic swimming pool, a hot tub (although we didn't use it) and large outdoor areas for sunbathing or sitting in the shade, enough sun beds for us all and its completely private, secure and not overlooked, perfect for large groups and families. villa is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need and more including a washing machine, a real home from home. The owner Olga is extremely lovely and was really easy to communicate with during booking process and always tried to help and provide answers to my many questions. We arranged to meet Olga at the villa to get keys despite our late night arrival and Olga was amazing and even went out of her way to come and find us when we got a little lost so we could follow her back to the villa (the villa is really easy to find in the cold light of day we were just tired and stupid), Olga's English is not great but she made herself understood and even returned the next day with an English speaking friend to ensure everything was ok and see if there was anything else she could help us with, even giving us telephone numbers of local English expat friends of hers, we could call if there was a problem or we just wanted any local information. We also requested a late check out as our return flight wasn't until late evening and despite the fact that Olga had other guests checking in on the day of our departure she made arragements with the other guests so we could stay in one part of the house (it's arranged as 2 seperate 3 bed properties) which was amazing as it meant we could enjoy the whole day on the beach, return to the villa, shower, change and collect our things before leaving for the airport, which was above and beyond, really appreciated. We had a fab time and loved having our own pool. Would definitely book again!
- How do I find more info about the property?
You can get in touch with Olga (the owner) through the contact form on this page.
If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.
- What if I have questions before I book?
Send Olga (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.
- How do I contact Olga (the owner)?
Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.
If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Olga the owner's contact details or send them a message.
- What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?
Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Olga (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then
Or send Olga (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.
- What is a booking request?
When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Olga (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.
Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.
- How do I know my booking is safe?
To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.
- How do I know what it will cost for my stay?
Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.
You can also request a quote from Olga (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.
- How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?
You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.
- How do I pay for my holiday?
Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Olga (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.
If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.
Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.
- Why can't I call Olga (the owner) before booking?
You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.
If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.
- How do damage deposits work?
In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.
Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.
- How can I view and manage my booking?
Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.
- How do I pay the balance of my holiday?
You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.
We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.
- How can I retract my booking request?
You’ll need to contact Olga (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.
- How do I cancel my booking?
Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.
- How do I edit my booking?
You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Olga (the owner) a message.
If Olga (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours