from
$97 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Beautiful river view 3 bedroom house – Home 300555 Townhouse

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

Beautiful river view 3 bedroom house – Home 300555

  • Townhouse
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  • 7 nights min stay

Excellent Excellent – based on 40 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Townhouse / 3 bedrooms / 3 bathrooms / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Child friendly
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

Enjoy a relaxing break staying in our 4 Star, Gold Award holiday cottage, nestled within the heart of Lostwithiel, an ancient capital of Cornwall.

Complimentary WIFI.

Bath and hand towels (but not beach towels) are provided.

A welcome hamper with local goodies as well as Cornish cream, scones and jam are provided to start your holiday off on the right note.

The Moorings set over four floors in an award winning development on the banks of the River Fowey is perfectly situated in the heart of Cornwall. Its central location and proximity to the station ensures easy access to both coasts, the rugged cliffs and surf to the north and the quaint fishing villages, harbours and sheltered beaches to the south.

This stunning property has to be seen to be believed, having all the character and charm that one associates with Cornwall but with all the comfort and style of contemporary living.Complimentary WIFI

Relax and enjoy the river views through large balcony doors, or sink into the leather sofas and read in front of the fire...

The Moorings accommodation is set over four floors with three bedrooms and three bathrooms. The ground floor lounge invites you to sink into leather sofas and enjoy a game or read in front of the fire, watch the flat screen TV complete with Freeview or simply enjoy looking out through the French doors, where a modest patio with garden furniture enables you to enjoy your riverside experience.

The first floor is the perfect area for socializing, the L-shaped sofa making the most of the river views through large balcony doors, there is also another flat screen TV so families with children have two areas to relax in.

The kitchen/diner leads seamlessly from the lounge area and has been treated with the same attention to detail as the rest of this property, offering integrated cooker and hob, dishwasher, fridge freezer (and washer/dryer in adjoining utility cloakroom). The dining area has ample seating with views across the old railway station and out over rolling countryside. The second floor master bedroom with a king-size bed is light and very comfortable with shower and dressing room, the double bedroom also on this floor has use of the main bathroom.

Moving up to the third floor - The Moroccan styled twin bedroom is full of character and is a great, fun space. This room also benefits an en-suite shower room with WC. The house has been beautifully furnished with care, stunning artwork and clever decorative touches will make your stay a really welcoming enjoyable experience.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 2: Full bed
    Bedroom 3: 2 Twin beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 2 Shower rooms

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Patio
  • Waterfront
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

Easy access and short drives to main A roads and via train to numerous destinations. Bus routes and timetables can be checked at The Lostwithiel community centre.

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Vivienne R.
Average reply time:
1 hour 10 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated::
14 Nov 2018
Years listed:
5
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 40 reviews Excellent
40 reviews

Excellent
40
Very Good
0
Good
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Highly recommend”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2018

Our 2nd visit to Lostwithiel but 1st stay at The Moorings and so pleased with our choice. The house is lovely equipped with everything, a real home from home. Lostwithiel has all that you need, shops, pubs, recommend The Globe. National Trust property Lanhydrock is a few minutes away, well worth a visit, bikes can be hired to tour the grounds. Plenty to do in the area, we very much hope to make a return visit. The owner was extremely helpful and contacted us during the week to make sure everything was ok

Response from the owner Always a great compliment that you were pleased with your choice and lovely that you have taken to Lostwithiel and all it has to offer. Thanks also for your suggestions re eating and activities in the local areas - helpful for other guests. I hope you do make a return trip and we will look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you , Vivienne

“Brunel quays the moorings”

Reviewed 31 Dec 2017

We had a fantastic stay. Holiday home was lovely everywhere had its own place we didn't want for anything as everything was available. Lostwithiel, such a lovely little village and the people so friendly. Definitely worth a visit.

Response from the owner Delighted that your holiday to The Moorings went so well and that you enjoyed spending time in Lostwithiel. We strive to think of what might be needed in a holiday home and delighted in this instance you “didn’t want for anything”. Thank you for your words. Vivienne

“Perfect house in perfect location”

Reviewed 29 Dec 2016

We loved the house and we already knew we loved Lostwithiel - it's such a pretty village. We haven't tried many of the local eateries, but we did eat at The Globe this time, and it was as good as all the previous guests had said. And a pasty from Fran's Pantry really can't be missed. The house itself is beautifully decorated and lacks nothing. We really didn't want to leave. The kids loved their Moroccan room at the top of the house. The owner and the local contacts are extremely accommodating and helpful. Lostwithiel itself is a great base for both South coast (Fowey, Looe, Lanydrock, Lost Gardens of Heligan, Eden Project, Mevagissey, train to Penzance), and North coast (Tintagel, Padstow, Port Isaac). The kids have insisted we return - which I definitely hope we will.

Response from the owner It is always great to hear guests loved the house and enjoyed their stay but particularly so over the festive season. Many thanks to the kids for their comments and I certainly hope they continue to encourage their parents to make a repeat visit. Vivienne

“A fabulous house which lacked nothing.”

Reviewed 16 Oct 2016

This house is beautifully and thoughtfully furnished with outstanding attention to detail. The position of the property is outstanding with lovely peaceful views of the River Fowey and within a short walking distance of the town and railway station. Even enjoyed watching the trains going by. Lostwithiel is a lovely little town and an ideal base for visiting places.

Response from the owner Belated Thanks for posting your impressions of The Moorings and Lostwithiel. Fabulous is a first for me.:-) and I am delighted that you enjoyed not only the house and location but Lostwithiel as well.

“Fantastic house in a great location”

Reviewed 27 Sep 2016

The Moorings is a wonderful house in an award-winning complex, developed from I. K. Brunel's carriage works near Lostwithiel station. Over four floors, the house provides excellent accommodation whether for two people or a family. The rooms are very comfortably furnished (the beds are especially good), and spotlessly clean. The owner, Vivienne, goes out of her way to ensure guests are going to enjoy their stay, and responds instantly to any queries. The 'welcome basket' is a nice touch and includes more than the usual fare! The location is beside the River Fowey, which is still tidal at this point, and from the patio and 1st floor lounge you get a great view, not only of this, but also the town on the opposite bank, and the historic bridge to the north. On the eastern side of the house you can see some of Cornwall's hills and the railway (which may disturb some lighter sleepers in the early morning if you don't sleep in the master bedroom). You can easily leave the car and go for good walks (try Restormel Castle, or the Duchy Nursery, excellent gift shop and Cafe), but the Eden Project, the lost Gardens of Heligan and the coast are only short drives away. Lostwithiel itself has plenty of places to eat and drink well, and there is an excellent shop a short walk across the old bridge. Having done luxury self catering for many years now, this is one of the best properties we have stayed in and we have had a great week - even if the sun did not always shine!

Response from the owner Leslie Thank you for the review. I am delighted that all went well and appreciate your input re missing kitchen items. If you return I will ensure you have Cornish jam with your scones and cream rather than the (identical jar of) Cornish chutney that was left for you !! Lostwithiel is a good base for touring the county but as you mentioned there is a lot to do and great walks in the local area. I appreciate you leaving a Lostwithiel map in the house, I will restock when I am next down. Again, Thank you for the review and i am thrilled that you place The Moorings in the “luxury” category. Vivienne

Review 1-10 of 40

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

West Country

14,823 properties

Northern England

8,505 properties

Cornwall

6,776 properties

South East England

6,304 properties

London

5,491 properties

Devon

5,184 properties

Yorkshire

3,834 properties

East Anglia

3,048 properties

Cumbria

2,231 properties

Sussex

1,976 properties

Greater London

1,872 properties

Dorset

1,573 properties

East Sussex

1,306 properties

Somerset

1,290 properties

Cotswolds

1,192 properties

Isle of Wight

1,145 properties

Kent

1,140 properties

Northumberland

1,025 properties

Lincolnshire

967 properties

Hampshire

805 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.