$969 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Casa de la Paz – Home 1125887 House

  • 5 bedrooms
  • 10 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Casa de la Paz – Home 1125887

  • House
  • 5 bedrooms
  • sleeps 10
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 7 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

House / 5 bedrooms / 10 bathrooms / sleeps 10

Key Info

  • Beach/lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 2 mi
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner



  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • 3 Full beds, 4 Twin beds
  • 5 Family bathrooms, 5 En suites


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Solarium or roof terrace
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Safe
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking


This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: ($1,707.40) €1,500.00
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Lisa M.
Average reply time:
3 hours 45 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar last updated::
04 May 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Very Good

“Stunning Villa, complete privacy & perfect for groups!”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2017

The location of the villa was perfect, a 10 minute walk to the local supermarket (which was fab) and a short taxi ride to the port. The Villa itself is absolutely stunning, great large open space, well equipped kitchen, beautiful pool and view, you really could not ask for more. Lisa, the owner was very responsive to messages leading up to the arrival and the booking was really easy as was the return of the deposit. There is only two negatives (which our group experienced) and that was neither of the security fobs worked for the intruder alarm. We had to manually enter the code to activate and deactivate the system. Secondly, I have to agree with other reviews, the address given on the website is incorrect. Our driver drove around for quite a while trying to find the address which I had confirmed with the owner the day before our arrival on the back of the local transfer company saying they could not locate the name of our villa. The name of the villa on the plague on the villa wall is not the villa name on the website. I did private message the owner on both points once we returned home and she advised that the group that came in after us had no issues with the security fobs and that she is in the process of changing the name of the villa but it takes time. I appreciate this fact but it was annoying to find this out, after I had specifically emailed to say that the local transfer company could not locate the exact address and she still made no mention of the real name of the villa (the name on the villa plague which the drivers go by) These two points did not affect our stay and Lisa was really helpful and did say we could contact her at any time if we needed anything. Top tip, bring your own hairdyer as there is none provided in the villa.

Response from the owner Thank you Sian for your review and your comments. Just to clarify that the transport companies and taxis work on house and street numbers which are correct and never changed. The house name is irrelevant in Spain. Finally there is a hairdryer in the utility room, had you asked I would have told you. Any way I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the villa. Kind regards, Lisa

“A very expensive villa that does not live up to expections or previous reviews”

Reviewed 7 Sep 2016

The name of the Villa on line was changed by the owner but is not what it is called. It is actually called Casa Punis and took over an hour to find - any taxi drivers had to call the owner or us to find it. No instructions are given. The owner greeted my partner and left no instructions or advice for the property - there is no house manual or guide or instructions for anything. Forget using the cinema room - the owner didn't know how it worked. The look of the villa is fabulous - but the five bedrooms had damp beds especially downstairs - air fresheners and de- humidifires are used downstairs - one hair dryer for the whole house - most rooms had lights not working/ bulbs. The main bathroom had a huge open hole in the ceiling with bare pipes and an old broken bin - the lid fell off if you used it. The shower trays filled up in all rooms, so you stood in inches of dirty water. The pool was full of soap and foamed when we swam, stinging our eyes, the guests the week before had a foam pool party. We called the owner with our complaints and she came the next day - the hole was filled - the light bulbs faulty lights/ bin replaced and cleaners given, who came two days before we left. All things we you would expect before our arrival. We said considering it was so expensive - £7000 we expected it to be immaculate. The owner said Marbella is expensive! If the Villa was half this price I would still expect more. Looking back I should have been suspicious there have only been 4 reviews in the 3 years it has been owned by the current owner and none in the last year?

Response from the owner Dear Penny Duncan, Thanks for your feedback although it is far from the reality. Firstly, the issue with the taxi driver has nothing to deal with our property since the address has remained unchanged for the past 10 years. It is a typical problem of Marbella taxis with drivers coming only for the season and who do not know the areas. The few small issues you have mentioned bulbs, one bin damaged, etc.. were due to back to back booking during the highest period of the year and as you said have been all resolved very quickly. The only exceptional problem was the hole in the bathroom ceiling which had to made on your day of your arrival as the air conditioning system stopped working. The hole was filled the next day. To compensate for those small issues we offered you a cleaning service during your stay which you accepted. Regarding your suspicion of the reviews, people generally do not write reviews unless they are unhappy. All our other clients have been very happy but were probably used to rent at this level, i.e 3 millions euros property. As you mentioned when we met, you are familiar with B&B in the UK which is probably one of the reason you found this rental very expensive. Maybe this very unfair is due to the fact that we did not accept your last minute request for a discount due to Brexit...??

Review 1-7 of 7

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.