$205 / night
Price for guests, Nights approx:

Tattershall Lakes Country Park, 5 Misty Bay, Tattershall – Home 210026 Log cabin

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Tattershall Lakes Country Park, 5 Misty Bay, Tattershall – Home 210026

  • Log cabin
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 8
  •  min stay varies

Key Info

  • Beach/lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 42 mi
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner


5 Misty Bay is a beautiful log cabin with stunning views and sun sets across the lake. It is a few minutes walk of the main club house and facilities and offers any member of the family a fabulous holiday. It is tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished equipped with all you need for a relaxing break, either as a family or a group of friends. We offer free wifi and the TV has Amazon adn Netflix free of charge.

Tattershall Lakes has recently been redeveloped. The facilities & amenities are much improved and worth taking advantage of. The new outdoor seating area is great for enjoying the views of the lake, taking in the sunshine and overlooks the childrens play area, which is brand new and boasts an outdoor splash park and a beach area with sun loungers.

(guest passes need to be purchased to benefit from the amenities)

The site offers - water sports, fishing, plenty of walking & cycling, an indoor swimming pool, spa and leisure area with bars, a diner and entertainment in the club house.

If you enjoy water sports then a visit to Just Wake Cable wakeboarding park is a must! They also have an Aqua park which due to popularity has been increased in size this year and is just brilliant for both kids and adults (age 5 +) Its even great just watching!

5 Misty Bay has been tastefully decorated & comfortably furnished & equipped with all you may need for a great stay.

We have a private hot tub on the outside decked area which is perfect to relax in both day and night whilst watching the boats, aeroplanes and wonderful sunsets. You will also be visited by the very friendly ducks!

Further details

No further change overs will be booked for Tues and Weds.

From time to time it may be necessary to carry out maintenance on the hot tub & this could mean it is not available for use for short periods of time, however we will avoid it as much as we can.

Further details indoors

Aside from bedroom accommodation for 6 people in the 3 bedrooms, a sofa bed is provided allowing for an additional 2 people and a travel cot and high chair are available by request.

An Xbox 360 with a variety of games is available for guests along with a selection of board games.

We offer free wifi for all our guests.

Further details outdoors

A six person hot tub has been installed, this is available for guest use. Table and chairs for 8 persons is provided and a charcoal BBQ is available for guests to use.

Smart TV with Amazon & Netflix at no extra cost to you.

More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • High chair

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Full bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Twin beds
    Bedroom 3: Full bed
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Shared indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Waterfront
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Interaction with guest

Access to the cabin is via a key safe. Please contact owners by mobile if you have any issues or need any further information for your stay.


Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: ($127.77) £100.00
No smoking at this property


Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

im afraid we don't accept large groups aged under 20.

Please keeps pets off furniture and out of bedrooms.


About the owner

Tim And Lisa L.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
03 Nov 2019
Years listed:
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

73 reviews

Very Good


Reviewed 16 Sep 2019

Beautiful log cabin in beautiful location. Plenty to do for the family but secluded enough to be a romantic break too. Great communications all through booking process, everything you need is already at cabin. We can't wait to go back!

Response from the owner Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a good review. We do appreciate it and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

“5 Misty Bay”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2019

We had a wonderful week staying in Tim and Lisas beautiful lakeside log cabin at Tatteshall lakes. They communicated with us throughout booking and immediately repaired the hot tub after the pump broke. We couldn’t ask for more! We enjoyed two bbqs, hot tubs every night and made friends with the ducks! The facilities on site are great for children and teenagers. We used the aqua park, kayaks, paddleboarded, hired bikes, used the restaurants and the pub/restaurant just outside of the park was excellent. We will definitely come back! Thank you so much xxx

Response from the owner Thank you so much, really pleased you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

“Idylic location”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2019

Just spent 3 wonderfully relaxing days at 5 misty Bay a beautiful cabin in an idyllic location. The cabin is very spacious and very well equipped. The outside area is perfect with a lawned area leading down to a boardwalk and jetty into the lake. Idyllic and peaceful. The complex is about a 10 min stroll away and is visible from the cabin across the lake which In the evening looks quite pretty from the patio. The hot tub is an added bonus and was a soo lovely to come back to after an evening out. Check in and check out was so simple with the key box . The one thing we found a little hard was the 10 am checkout, having a 5 month old baby in our party of 5 and wanting to make sure we left the place as we found it was a little stressful on the day of departure. But really loved it and it was perfect for us. Cant wait to go back again

Response from the owner Thank you for your kind comments, I'm so pleased you had a relaxing stay.

“Misty bay lodge”

Reviewed 6 May 2019

The lodge was lovely , clean & tidy and very spacious. There was everything we needed there. Hot tub was lovely & large. Dog friendly . From the booking to the checking in, all straight forward, info all clear and owners very helpful. We will be back. Thank you !

Response from the owner Thank you for your kind comments, so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

“The owners and place was absolutely amazing!!”

Reviewed 16 Mar 2019

So I booked the Misty Bay for a romantic break for valentines. On arrival, the key to the lodge couldn't be found and we were quickly shown other similar lodges to view and whilst doing so, the … More


Reviewed 18 Feb 2019

Absolutely beautiful! Went for a weekend away with friends and it was lovely. Perfect location over looking the lake especially watching the sunset on the lake. Cabin was beautiful and very spacious. Tim and Lisa were very helpful from beginning to end and will definitely be returning in the future.

Response from the owner Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're So pleased you were happy with everything.

“Very Disappointed”

Reviewed 15 Jan 2019

Tattershall facilities are excellent! Definitely recommend! Our stay overall – We had a great time and as a young family, this enabled us to celebrate New Year together. So was the perfect sol… More

Response from the owner Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. It is a shame much of it is an exaggeration of the actual facts, proved by the contrasting review you left in our comments book at the cabin... as a reminder I quote;  "Stayed over New Years Eve, lovely log cabin, very warm cosy but also spacious. Would recommend and return. Thank you" signed: Dunn/Hoylands Families. I will address the points you have raised as follows: The hot tub was emptied and refilled with fresh water because we felt the existing water was not fit for purpose. Health and cleanliness is paramount, so the decision was taken to replace the water. The hot tub would have reached temperature the following morning, we never have any such issues, hence we asked you a few questions to try and understand what had gone wrong while you were there and asked for a photo which might indicate an issue with the settings. We had the hot tub inspected following your visit and it was confirmed as working normally with no issues. The engineer suggested the cover was either not installed properly or that the settings may have been inadvertently changed by the guests.  The terms of the damage deposit is that they are refunded after 7 days of departure. The oven was in full working order when cleaned just an hour before your arrival. Also, the week before I had cooked a whole chicken in it in 1.5 hours with no issues. The previous guests who had left that morning didn't mention that they had any issues with it either. Why the oven door wasn't working when you used it remains a mystery. Nevertheless, we thank you for giving this your attention if this was indeed an issue. We pre-warned you of a possible issue with the hot water. The fact is that the boiler was operating as normal for your visit. The temporary hot water issue was a result of me filling the hot tub with cold water prior to your arrival This caused the pressure to drop within the boiler which cut the hot water; a safety feature of the boiler. It became apparent what had happened as the hot water began working after i'd finished filling the hot tub. On your our arrival at 1.45, I explained this to you, the pressure had increased on the boiler and you had no need to touch it, albeit you kindly offered to keep an eye on it. When I left you, everyone appeared relieved and happy. The only items of food left in the cupboards were 'in date' condiments and ice cubes were left in the freezer. Nothing was left in the fridge. Check in is available from 3pm, you arrived at 1.45pm.  I informed you at 2.40pm that the cabin was ready for you to access, which allowed you to be in by 3pm.  Your New Years Eve tickets were yours to collect from Guest services at your convenience. I had previously made phone calls to Guest services and paid for them for you, on the day of your arrival I did attempt to collect them but the member of staff dealing with tickets was not available and I was told to return later that day. We offer our cabin as self-catering accommodation, we are not a travel agent, therefore this was undertaken as a courtesy. You attempted to seek some form of compensation and, as a gesture of goodwill, we offered you a discount on your next booking as you were keen to return. You confirmed your attempts to rebook the cabin, through the automated booking system on this website, for new year 2019/2020 and also Easter 2019, unfortunately the cabin is very popular and we had already accepted bookings from other parties. Other dates were available. It is very disappointing to receive a review like this from you, and indeed our first negative review. This perhaps serves as a warning to other owners.

“Weekend away with the girls.”

Reviewed 19 Nov 2018

Arrived for a well deserved weekend away with 6 of my friends. A beautiful 3 bedroom very spacious lodge. Immaculate inside and plenty of room for everyone. The cabin had a fabulous array of cooking utensils and plenty of glasses and crockery. The hot tub was such a treat and plenty of room for all of us to fit in. The cabin is in a beautiful location in the park, over looking the lake. Fabulous correspondence with the owners and were kind enough to give us a later checkout. Thank you for an amazing weekend.

Response from the owner Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay.

“Fab break”

Reviewed 3 Nov 2018

We have just return from our 4 day break it was so relaxing looking over the lake from the hot tub wifiwas good and the lodge was warm and cosy will visit again as pet friendly

Response from the owner Thank you for taking the time to leave good feedback, we are so pleased you had a good time.

“Memorable stay”

Reviewed 29 Oct 2018

My daughter booked this lovely log cabin for my wife and I and two of our lovely friends . Daughter couldn't make it because of University unhappy ….she was the cook! Loved the cabin … More

Response from the owner Thank you for your kind comments, so pleased you enjoyed your stay, such a shame your daughter was unable to make, maybe this year!

Review 1-10 of 73


How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Tim and Lisa (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Tim and Lisa (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Tim and Lisa (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I know my booking is safe?

You'll need to send Tim and Lisa (the owner) an enquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.

If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.

Or you can send Tim and Lisa (the owner) an enquiry through the contact form to request a quote. Tim and lisa (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Send Tim and Lisa (the owner) an enquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your holiday dates. Tim and lisa (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

Please note: only bookings paid for through our site are covered by Payment Protection.
Find out more about booking safely.

How do damage deposits work?

Tim and lisa (the owner) of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if Tim and Lisa (the owner) supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact Tim and Lisa (the owner) directly if you have any questions.

How do I cancel my booking?

You'll need to contact Tim and Lisa (the owner) to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

How do I edit my booking?

You'll need to contact Tim and Lisa (the owner) to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

West Country

17,145 properties

Northern England

11,124 properties


7,471 properties

South East England

7,378 properties


5,739 properties


5,406 properties


5,250 properties

East Anglia

4,338 properties


2,851 properties


2,390 properties


2,382 properties

Greater London

2,164 properties

East Sussex

1,574 properties


1,545 properties


1,329 properties


1,322 properties


1,312 properties

Isle of Wight

1,258 properties


1,154 properties


891 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.